Data
Fresh dog food prices, checked daily
Every price on this page is read from the seller's own website once a day.
Most fresh dog food companies only show a price per day for your dog after a sign-up quiz. Those prices are not on this page. What is here is what each seller publishes openly, such as a starting price or a box price.
When a number moves, the old price, the new price and the first day the new price appeared go into the log below, newest first. Each line links to the page it was read from.
No price changes since daily checks began on October 21, 2026
Daily checks began on October 21, 2026. The first change will appear here with its old price, new priceand the date it was first seen.
Current prices, verified October 21, 2026
| Plan | Price point | Price | Last verified | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| The Farmer's Dog Fresh plan | advertised starting price per day (dog size not stated) | $2.00/day | 2026-10-21 | thefarmersdog.com |
| Nom Nom Beef Mash recipe | "starting as low as" price on the recipe page (pack size not stated) | $9.99 | 2026-10-21 | nomnomnow.com |
| Spot & Tango Home page offer | advertised starting price per meal (recipe and dog size not stated) | $0.53 per meal | 2026-10-21 | spotandtango.com |
| JustFoodForDogs Best Sellers Variety Pack | 14 x 18 oz packs (small box) | $166.99 | 2026-10-21 | justfoodfordogs.com |
| JustFoodForDogs Best Sellers Variety Pack | 28 x 18 oz packs (large box) | $333.99 | 2026-10-21 | justfoodfordogs.com |
Price history by vendor
JustFoodForDogs: 2 prices, 0 changes
- Best Sellers Variety Pack, 14 x 18 oz packs (small box): $166.99 from 2026-10-21
- Best Sellers Variety Pack, 28 x 18 oz packs (large box): $333.99 from 2026-10-21
Nom Nom: 1 price, 0 changes
- Beef Mash recipe, "starting as low as" price on the recipe page (pack size not stated): $9.99 from 2026-10-21
Spot & Tango: 1 price, 0 changes
- Home page offer, advertised starting price per meal (recipe and dog size not stated): $0.53 per meal from 2026-10-21
The Farmer's Dog: 1 price, 0 changes
- Fresh plan, advertised starting price per day (dog size not stated): $2.00/day from 2026-10-21
How each price is checked
- Each price is read from the page linked in its row, once a day, and compared with the previous day's reading.
- A change is logged on the first day a new price appears. "Last verified" is the most recent day the price was read.
- Prices are list prices in US dollars before promotions and first-box discounts, exactly as the seller words them.
- A price per day for a dog of a given weight is shown only when the seller publishes it without a sign-up quiz.
- The change log is also a feed: subscribe to get each change the day it is logged.
Cite a change by its row link, for example https://petpriced.com/data/dog-food-cost/#the-farmer-s-dog-fresh-plan-advertised-starting-price-per-day-dog-size-not.