Cat Food Subscription: 2 of 5 Cut Every Order 10% – Not Just Box One

Two of the five sellers compared here, Scrumbles (UK) and RawPetFood.com, take 10% off every subscription order, while Smalls and Fuzzball lead with 50%-off offers. Smalls advertises free shipping, but one review site reports a $10 fee may apply after the sampler.

· · 6 min read

friends friendship cat cat food
Fuzzball, a UK seller, prices its trial box at £8, down from £16, and says it holds exactly enough food to move a cat onto the new recipe.

The two are Scrumbles and RawPetFood.com: each takes 10% off every cat food subscription order, not just the first. Smalls and Fuzzball lead with 50%-off offers instead, and their pages show no ongoing discount. A steady 10% adds up – by your fifth box at the same price, you have saved half a box. Below, each seller’s own terms sit side by side, then the costs their pages leave out, such as Smalls’ shipping after the sampler.

Smalls Starts With a Quiz; Fuzzball Starts With a Half-Price Trial Box

Smalls asks questions before it ships anything. According to My Subscription Addiction, you answer questions about your cat’s age, dietary needs and the foods it enjoys, and then Smalls sends a trial. The Smalls homepage calls this step “Build your cat’s fresh plan.”

Fuzzball is a UK seller: its homepage prices in pounds and calls its food “The UK’s highest protein.” It sells a trial box marked “Try for £16 £8 today”, so £16 − £8 = £8 off, a 50% saving on the trial box. Fuzzball says the box holds “the exact amount required to transition your cat onto their new food.”

After that trial, Fuzzball says you can edit recipes, pause or cancel at any time, with email reminders every month. The Real Meat Company offers a “5oz Trial Size” rather than a boxed trial.

Two of Five Sellers Cut Every Order by 10%: The Terms Side by Side

Each cell quotes or paraphrases the seller’s own page, read in October 2026: Smalls, Fuzzball, Scrumbles, The Real Meat Company and RawPetFood.com. Smalls’ shipping area comes from My Subscription Addiction. Rows run by offer type: the ongoing 10% sellers first, then the 50%-off offers, then a trial size. “Not stated” means that page doesn’t mention the term.

Seller Ships to Intro offer Ongoing discount Shipping
Scrumbles UK Not stated 10% off every box “Free delivery over £40*”
RawPetFood.com Not stated Not stated 10% on every order Not stated
Smalls Contiguous US Limited-time 50% off Not stated “Free Shipping”
Fuzzball UK “Try for £16 £8 today” Not stated “FREE DELIVERY”
The Real Meat Company Not stated “5oz Trial Size” Not stated Not stated
Seller Perks Pause/cancel Formats
Scrumbles Surprise gifts, free treats, cashback credits Amend, pause or cancel any time Pouches, tins, trays, bags
RawPetFood.com Not stated Not stated Frozen raw; freeze-dried
Smalls Free treats for life; money back guarantee Not stated Fresh; Freeze-Dried Puffs
Fuzzball Not stated “Edit, skip or cancel anytime” Dry food, wet food, treats, litter
The Real Meat Company Subscriptions earn no loyalty points Not stated Cat sizes 5oz, 14oz, 3lb

Ongoing discount = 2 of 5 sellers (Scrumbles, RawPetFood.com) at 10% per order; intro offer = 2 of 5 (Smalls, Fuzzball) at 50% off.

Pause or cancel terms stated = 2 of 5 (Fuzzball, Scrumbles). No cell in either table gives a monthly cost for a cat of a named weight, so get that figure in writing before your first full box.

Verdict: Take the Ongoing 10%, but Compare Base Prices First

  • Verdict: If you plan to stay subscribed, start with the two sellers whose 10% applies to every order. That’s Scrumbles for UK homes and RawPetFood.com for raw feeders. The 10% comes off each seller’s own price, so compare base prices first.
  • The real flaw, with its fix: Neither pick shows its full delivery cost. Scrumbles delivers free only over £40 and shows no fee below that, so keep each box above £40. RawPetFood.com lists no shipping cost. Its footnote limits discounted prices to 12 freeze-dried bags and 4 frozen products, and doesn’t say whether that limit covers the 10%. Ask RawPetFood.com about both before your first order.
  • Strengths: Scrumbles adds gifts and cashback credits on top of its 10%, and you can amend, pause or cancel at any time. RawPetFood.com sells both frozen raw and freeze-dried food. Smalls adds free treats for life and a money back guarantee. Fuzzball’s trial costs half its £16 list price.
  • Who should skip: If you live outside the contiguous US, skip Smalls. In the UK, Fuzzball lists free delivery. Smalls’ “Starting at $45.00” comes from My Subscription Addiction (16 March 2026), not from Smalls’ own page, so check the current price with Smalls. If you collect loyalty points, skip The Real Meat Company’s subscription and look at Scrumbles’ cashback scheme instead.

Smalls Claims 80% Animal Protein; Fuzzball Claims 100% Whole Meat or Fish

Smalls gives a share; Fuzzball names a source. Smalls says every recipe has at least 80% animal protein, “not weird byproducts or meat meals.” Fuzzball says its food uses “100% whole meats or fish only.”

Both are the sellers’ own claims, so check the label on any recipe you order.

Frozen Raw Must Be Thawed; Freeze-Dried Can Go in the Bowl Dry

RawPetFood.com sells both formats and handles them differently. According to its cat food page, you thaw the frozen raw food and then serve it. You can rehydrate the freeze-dried food with water or serve it dry as a topper.

If thawing doesn’t suit you, the freeze-dried line skips that step: the same page calls it shelf-stable, with no need for freezing or thawing.

Real Meat Subscriptions Earn No Points, and Scrumbles Delivers Free Only Over £40

Each seller’s fine print changes what you pay, one term at a time:

  1. The Real Meat Company: its subscription page says “Subscriptions do not earn loyalty points.”
  2. Scrumbles: delivery is free only over £40, and the page shows no fee for smaller boxes. Ask what delivery costs before you order below £40.
  3. Fuzzball: its page shows no ongoing subscriber discount. Ask for the regular box price before the trial ends.

Smalls’ Free Shipping May Become a $10 Fee After the Sampler

Smalls’ homepage says “Free Shipping”, but My Subscription Addiction (16 March 2026) says that after the sampler “you may be charged a $10 shipping fee.” The same site lists Smalls as “Starting at $45.00.”

Here is a worked example. If that starting price and the fee both apply to your box, you pay $45.00 + $10 = $55.00. The fee would add $10 ÷ $45.00 = 22.2%. If either figure is different for your box, the total changes too, so ask Smalls whether the fee applies before your first full box.

Dog owners can see the same per-day and per-month method applied in The Farmer’s Dog vs Ollie cost comparison.

Check These 7 Terms Before You Start a Cat Food Subscription

  1. Write down the trial price and the price it’s cut from (Fuzzball: £8, cut from £16).
  2. Ask whether shipping stays free after the trial (Smalls: see the shipping section above).
  3. Find the free-delivery threshold (Scrumbles: £40).
  4. Look for an ongoing discount, not just a first-box one (Scrumbles and RawPetFood.com), and compare base prices before you count it.
  5. Check whether subscription orders earn loyalty points (The Real Meat Company: they don’t).
  6. Confirm pause and cancel terms (only Fuzzball and Scrumbles state them).
  7. Confirm the seller ships to you (Smalls: contiguous US; Fuzzball and Scrumbles: UK).

Next step: Compare more feeding costs in the cat food delivery price guides.

Cat Food Subscription FAQ

Which cat food subscriptions take money off every order? Scrumbles (UK) and RawPetFood.com, at 10% each, according to their subscription pages.

Does Smalls offer a discount? Its homepage shows a limited-time 50% off offer, free treats for life and a money back guarantee. It states no ongoing percentage off for subscribers.

Can I pause or cancel? Fuzzball and Scrumbles say yes, at any time. The other three pages don’t say.

Ask your vet before you change your cat’s diet or move it onto raw food.

Next step: read more in Cat food delivery on PetPriced, or check the figures in Fresh dog food prices, checked daily.

Sources

  1. https://www.smalls.com/
  2. https://fuzzball.club/
  3. https://www.scrumbles.co.uk/collections/start-a-subscription
  4. https://www.realmeatpet.com/subscription-dog-cat-foods-copy.html
  5. https://www.mysubscriptionaddiction.com/best-subscription-boxes/cat-food-subscriptions
  6. https://www.rawpetfood.com/collections/fresh-cat-food-delivery
Contents